Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Gratitude!

A non-bastardly day. I wrote an entry about how proud I was, but it might be misconstrued so I deleted it. I suppose I should just say, "Fu__ it!" This is my diary after all... But anyhow...

It was good to work at the national level with many parties in an effective way today. I was proud to be among people working collaboratively and in such an intelligent way on what is effectively an anti-poverty agenda. My heart swelled with pride. It can be a good country, this little banana republic.

I am a bit tired and yet again I've spent too much money this month!

Oh well. I'm supposed to be getting a ton of back pay from my promotion and because of delays to our contract settlement...so I just wish it would come!!

No need to complain though. Things are going well. The other great thing is that my arm has improved markedly in the last two weeks. I have noticed a significant improvement each day. I will probably be able to take the splint off in another week and start doing some physio.

All good stuff. Gratitude and peace. By the way, I think I'm going to be Prime Minister one day. :) Or maybe another gov't minister. In any event, I'm going to reclaim the word "spinster" from where it has foundered. Up with women of all types! Girl power! Incidentally, I realized today that nubile also means simply marriageable. (I'd always focused on the sexual connotations. Don't worry - I'm not going to go gadding about making online profiles addressing myself as such.) From the Latin nubere - to marry. Hmm.. I mean, it makes perfect sense (sexually ready for marriage in order to procreate, etc.).

|

8:13 p.m. - 2009-03-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08