Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hope gleams through the grey!

I've been so leaden and boring in the last couple of days.

So I'm back, but only briefly. I swear!!! I can become quite pedantic and hectoring, non?

I got a wonderful email from the British Institut3 today. The girl thinks it will be OK for me to take and pay for only half of the studio course in May! They take all levels and it is only taught 2 days per week for a month, so I could do two weeks of it. Sounds good for a vacation! The only thing is that the alternative is to take a week or two of the second of the art history courses (the follow-up to the one that we did in September) with Joan. I'm not as interested in the subject matter in the lectures of those two weeks, but spending time with Joan is such a scream.

Honestly, Joan is a scream. I will be sure to take more videos of her this time. I love her company.

So what else? Well I received this from Marco the other day, which made me laugh. It's what I like about him. What's not to like about this:

...I gladly accept women�s superiority (yours in particular) and live happily with it. It gives me confidence. I know�not very macho for an international man of mystery�

He was very appreciative of the piece that I wrote for him for a cycling blog and wrote that he is going to take me to my favourite spots when I am there. To be honest, I don't want to spend too much time with him. The fact that I honestly feel this gives me hope. I will join him for a couple of days of cycling and that will probably be it. The Tuscan countryside is irresistible.

Tomorrow is a big, stressful day at work with some important, important meetings. I am going to try not to think about it and thereby not stress myself out from sleeping. Things always fuck up for me when I focus too much on them and as a result end up loading the pressure on. I need to remain easy, breezy for this one.

So as a result of a few positive things, I have decided that I will, indeed, rent myself a beautiful hotel room in Florence for my birthday. Marco will be away in Switzerland until AFTER my birthday, so don't get any incorrect ideas about this. I am honestly renting this for myself. I'll sit in the window and look over the Arno or the Tuscan hillsides. I'm going to stay in a place with a beautiful rooftop restaurant. There are a few of those. I will sit and sip wine. Wish you could be there with me!

Oh well. I'm boring. My yarn actually arrived from Wales today so I should tear open the pack and take a look. I honestly do love to knit. I'm quite of another generation in some ways.

Hmmm...the wind has stopped whistling. It was blowing aggressively earlier. I am not fooled by March. Others were on the street in light coats and I was happily in my heaviest winter coat and with a hat. It is not pretty out. Apparently more snow is due next week. :( Really, it is amazing that we make it through this month.

Have a WONDERFUL evening!

OH!!! PS I realized that I am going to be in Italy for the Giro D'Italia again (the Italian version of the Tour de France). Soooooooo exciting!! (Sexy sportsmen in spandex and riding bicycles - what could be wrong with that!??)


|

7:48 p.m. - 2009-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08