Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It feels great to have plans...

It's all about the marathon. I just wrote a CRAZY post about marathoning and deleted it!

First, AHHHHHHHHHH!!! I'm so excited!! The clan NOTBOB is going to run the London Marathon next year!! Yippeeeee!!!

Oh how I love the London Marathon, and how thrilling that the family NotBob will be participating!!

To give you a little bit of a warning as to how much I love that marathon...here's me in 1998 at around Blackfriars Bridge, i.e. at about the 24 mile mark. See! - You, too, can be smiling at that point! :) (Or at least grimacing for the cameras...)Photobucket

It's now all Anna's fault! I'm thinking grand dreams of running like the wind, training all year...

Things are going so well for me right now. I'm so focused and happy at work. I have my moments of anxiety - I had one this morning - but I work through them and then I put my head down and I get a lot done. I feel really, really good and proud of the effort that I am putting into it all. I am not sitting there feeling sorry for myself because I'm not in my ideal job. I am living for now and getting the most from it.

Anyhow. I'm so super-productive these days. I cooked a wonderful kale-mushroom-barley soup and a Greek chicken dish with spinach and yogurt and mint on Sunday. These got me through until lunch today. Today I couldn't help but make my favourite from childhood - macaroni and cheese from scratch. I have a nice salad prepared to go with it for lunch tomorrow.

I've also sent off that piece to M., done my taxes, as I mentioned...

I started knitting the pink summer short-sleeved sweater that I was going to knit. I really did! Oh and after working 9 hours today I came home and ran for an hour with C. along the canal. It feels so good to be taking care of business and doing it with a smile on my face.

OK. Time to knit a little bit and get to bed.

Sleep well!!!

Smiles and smiles and smiles re. the marathon!!

|

10:42 p.m. - 2009-03-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08