Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A few details.

Should leave well enough alone, shouldn't I? :)

All is well. C. came over and I cooked him dinner - steak, delicious spinach salad with citrus/sesame/ginger dressing, and not quite dauphinoise potatoes but still delicious!

A VEERRRRRRY nice day.

Mid-way through the afternoon I lay down on my bed and took a nice, long nap. Very, very pleasurable. I mean, I could do this staying home and being paid for it every day. OK, maybe not EVERY day.

Oh! Marco wrote back to me about my trip. I should probably have told him the expected dates beforehand - not that it matters - for he will be in Switzerland leading a tour with some of his oldest repeat clients until the 15th. In other words, not there for my birthday/ the first five days of my trip. Probably a good thing. Hopefully I can arrange a girls' night out with Joan. Not a big deal. I'm not that fussy about my birthday.

Touchingly to me, he wants to take me on my favourite cycling ride whilst I'm there (in the Val D'Orcia). It's all dependent upon his bookings at that time, but he said that if he has a free day we will go and have fun. Of course I can go on any of his other tours that are already booked by clients whilst he is there. He still wants to fit in the scouting to Rome with me. He's been writing to me quite a bit lately and we have talked in detail about a number of things. I've been trying ot encourage and give him optimism about his business to the degree possible. I think it is going to be good to be in person with each other again. It will definitely be very honest.

At any rate, I'm not going to Florence for him. Learned my lesson on that one.

I always meet such interesting people when I'm there. The big thing that I need to decide though is if I am going to take that studio course. Tricky. I'm trying to keep this trip as low budget as possible (I've already booked the hostel), but then not spending a few extra hundred on a wonderful course when there seems like a false economy. It is a lot of money but one never knows when one will be back. I am not planning on going back to Europe again this year.

I'm quite serious about the England thing next spring. It really appeals. I have been thinking about it for a while.

I have chocolate sprinkles everywhere. I really am a slob. I was eating some dark chocolate with almonds. C. always complains because he thinks that I'm going to get sprinkles on myself. I think he's more worried that I'll get sprinkles everywhere that will end up on him!!

Fifi said in her entry that she has been reading a lot lately. Sadly, I have NOT been reading a lot. I sat down at my table to read earlier and I got distracted.

Oh how I wish I had more time off. Oh yeah - I get tomorrow off (although I am going to French in the morning)! I am so lucky! I am like a little kid in a candy store! I am like a little kid, you know.

Do you know, Marco wants me to write a book with him. I am a crap writer, know nothing about writing a book, am clever enough to know that getting a book published is not an easy task :)... but I'm just dumb enough to do it!

More on it all later. Hope you've had a sunshiny day. (Not that you can't be pissed off if you want to be so. ;-))


|

10:14 p.m. - 2009-03-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08