Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More rambling nonsense

You know, I don't really like that my feet are not moving in the picture. I don't want to stand still! Must go back to the action shot!

Artgnome: The shoes are a cute colour, but in reality they are not that great. They are slingback flats and they're not very comfortable. I like open-backed flats for the summer though.

I'm relatively proud of myself given that I managed to leave the office by a little after 7 today. I have everything lined up for me to do tomorrow. I should be able to finish this project by the end of the day tomorrow. Then I of course have French and work on Wednesday. I tossed the idea out at my boss of me taking Thursday AND Friday off, or rather half of Friday, because I really oughtn't to miss French. All good. I am quite lucky, am I not?

I am looking forward immensely to some me time to dance around my apartment, cook something nice, and read something nice! How lovely is that!?

I need to buy some bookshelves. Anna's pictures of yesterday reminded me of this. I have one big bookshelf, and otherwise I have boxes of books and piles of books in different places. The problem in part is that my ceilings are low. I need to buy low book cases. I really have no patience with furniture shopping. I still haven't bought that sofa.

Do you think that furniture shopping could be the missing link for me?

I'm just kidding. I feel great about where I am at the moment. Things are going very, very well. I feel open and ready to consider new projects, but I'm not feeling any anxiety or pressure about this. I just feel that I'm moving in the right direction and that wonderful things are going to happen if I stay diligent and hopeful and on this course!

Rambling about the same old things, as usual. Instead of rambling and boring you all once again, I believe that I will get on my little bicycle that could and sweat a little bit. It was too cold to run today - -26 or some such nonsense.

March in Canada. Not a good scene. March is the month that horrifies. It's still cold but we often have gaps without new snow and everything gets grey. And then we get more snow and a melt and everything is puddles. I do despise March. April at least owns a scent of spring.

May I confess something? As much as I enjoy reading...I am indeed missing my cable now that it is gone. What a mug I would feel though to call up and order it back when I was trying to exercise fiscal restraint! I feel as though I should be able to entertain myself effectively without tv. Hmmm...

It is true - I rarely live up to my own expectations.

Any suggestions for great late-winter, day-off cooking treats? Decadent permitted. Dear Fifi: Are you going to tell me how to find a recipe for chess pie? ;-)

|

8:25 p.m. - 2009-03-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08