Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Feeling like I made the most of the weekend!

What a wonderful weekend!

I just came back from the pub with C. and our Czech friend. It was quite fun and I had a really nice tofu and veggie curry with a huge salad and a pint of Guinness to wash it down. My idea of a perfect evening.

I realized recently that I was screwing myself over by not taking it easy on myself whilst here. I had been so religious about never spending money - always cooking everything, bringing tea from home - and finally I realized that - especially with a broken arm - it is high time that I cut myself some slack.

I worked five hours today. It wasn't too bad though as no one was there and so I put on the radio to listen to my favourite SUnday afternoon programs initially, and then afterwards I put on some favourite music. I got quite a lot done.

I also reflected as I walked to the pub this evening on the fact that the work I did today will (positively) impact directly more than a million low income Canadian families. I never really think about my work in that way. I think I'm starting to remember that you can't just slog - you need to celebrate. Celebrate your accomplishments as well as your plans. Don't feel sorry for yourself!

I feel really great. Lucky.

OK. Need a cup of mint tea.

Sleep well! I'm back at my lilac toque knitting!

Countdown to cast being cut off: 4 days! The only gigantic point of dissatisfaction in my life at present is my HORRIBLE hair. I am trying to grow out that terrible hair cut that I had in December so that I can get a proper haircut, so right now I look like a haggis McBaggis. Apparently K. is taking me ot her salon in Montreal next weekend to spruce me up. I CANNOT WAIT! You ladies must know what it is like to have BAD hair! The worst!!

|

8:47 p.m. - 2009-02-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08