Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Put on the raquettes and get moving!

What a wonderful weekend so far!! And in an hour C. and I are heading to a play put on by our favourite Shakespeare-adapters!

Before I forget, here's a pic for Anna of the Fragonard poster that I have next to my computer (opposite side to the Desiderata):
Photobucket

Last night the concert was terrific. Jill Barber was the singer. I expect her to be internationally famous. What a songwriter. How wonderful that we have this incredible music venue right outside of Ottawa in the lovely countryside.

Speaking of countryside, I had moments of absolutely perfect happiness today, in spite of being a bit tired.

C. came by this morning to let me know that he had rented a car to go skiing with a friend tomorrow, so he was planning on taking us snowshoeing today. It was exactly what I needed. It was quite hilarious, actually. We selected a new trail and snowshoed right up to the highest point in the park. I realized that we were going straight uphill for several kilometers, but didn't realize the degree to which we were on the granite shoulders of the hills until we were coming back. Moving in that direction, I realized that it would be quite a fall if I tumbled over the edges to our right! :) I had to do a little bit of bum tobogganing on the way back on some of the steep inclines, in order to not risk falling on my arm!

Here are a few pictures.

The dudemeister:

Photobucket

Me:
Photobucket

Us:

Photobucket

Pretty woods:
Photobucket

Photobucket

And me again:

Photobucket

PhotobucketPhotobucket

Hope you are all having as much fun this weekend!!

|

6:55 p.m. - 2009-02-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08