Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Definitely in the prime of my life and excited about the future!

What a wonderful day yesterday was!

Unfortunately, today I need to go to work. My boss let me know at about 5:30 p.m. on Friday that there was something that he would need on Monday morning. I worked late on Friday night - at least until we needed to depart to go to the concert - but unfortunately the task turned out to be unduly complicated...

So, hopefully it won't take all day!

I tend to work quite a bit of unpaid overtime - I left work at 8 p.m. probably 3 nights this week and rarely leave before 6:30, but that's OK. I obviously don't usually need to be there much before 9:30 in the morning (perfect for a night owl). I find that my office is pretty good about vacation - as I witnessed last year - so I can't really complain. Also, since my boss offered me three extra days off to compensate (partially) for the delay with my promotion filing, I'm going to book Monday, March 2 just for me.

So, all told, not too bad. I'm supposed to meet C. and our Czech friend at my favourite pub this evening. Not sure if I'm going to go. I'm aching to be at home to read and to perhaps do a little bit of knitting!

Yes! I can knit again. I tried casting on last night for a pale lavendar toque for which I had bought a ball of yarn a month ago. I could knit without pain!! Yes! My fingers are too awkward in their current position for drawing, but that'll come once the cast is off on Friday.

I'm rambling. I should pour my tea into my portable thermos and head to the office.

I start belly dancing on Tuesday!!

That seems to be all of the news. Hope you are well! Well, I suppose I could mention that I'll be belly dancing with a girl whom C. really likes. It's quite funny and difficult to explain, but I might just be the reason that she might date him - which he has wanted for a while - since she and I have a lot in common and she seems to like me. Difficult to explain, but I think that she has thought C. too stiff for her (he is, a bit :)). I'd love it though if she decided to date him, because he's a wonderful person and I'd love to see him happy!

Oh! The play was nice last night. It was a self-written play by the company and I wish that they had stayed closer to Shakespeare - it was a "winter" play blending in elements of A Midsumm3r Night's Dream - but it was a family event and they gave out free ice cream...

Of what can I complain?

Honestly, now that I'm getting out a bit more and am finding that I'm meeting a reasonable number of interesting people, I'm just loving my life. Mostly I'm loving the fact that I'm patiently feeling my way to where I'm meant to be. Anna was correct the other day: I need to be surrounded by beauty and I am heading for a big change. What change that will be...we shall wait and see. How exciting!

The beauty today was the latest recipe video on the Gu@rdian website (the 50 simplest recipes, front page) Oh my! Chocolate mousse made by a French chef. His eyebrows lifting as he described modern supermarket eggs...worth the price of admission. I do miss my French landlord and his terrific... Frenchieness.

|

12:52 p.m. - 2009-02-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08