Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I MUST go to Ireland next year. Am thinking about it.

HI again, Cats!

I know I stole that from Fifi. It's infectious - I called some people at work that today. Seeing as these people are limited in the humour department, as a general rule, I am aware that I need to tame this recent surge in gregariousness.

I feel much more relaxed now. Thanks for your comments! It's just that in general I HATE commuter flights and little wee stinky planes. OK, well, I hate big planes too. I hate flying. That's all that it is.

Also, whenever I'm on a plane, I always think: I just haven't DONE SO MANY THINGS! I don't want to take ANY elevated risks in my life - there is so much that I want to do!!

Anyhow.

May I complain a tiny bit?

This cast is a pain in the royal ass! I'm so tired of typing sideways! Last night I struggled so hard to open a can of chick peas for lunch! And washing dishes...

UGHHHHHHHHHH

It's really not fun. Also bagging my arm so that I can wash my hair!?!? UGH!

Oh well, c'est la vie! Perhaps breaking the arm has assisted in focusing me in other areas.

Made some plans today. C and I were always going to the inn again for a concert tomorrow, and I'm really looking forward to that.

Next weekend, I am going to Montreal with my friend K (or maybe the weekend after), to get my new funky haircut. Somehow I think it is going to end upu being the following weekend, but no matter, since next Saturday night we are also planning to go to ANOTHER concert.

This concert will be different, as C. is not coming along. I also found out that K. and a guy called W. are planning to bring along W.'s friend who they both think would be a good possible match for me. I'm skeptical, but I'll talk to the dude. He's only 36, and I sort of have the feeling that younger guys are always going ot end up dumping me for...younger girls.

OH well! This should all be VERY interesting.

I need to buy some colourful clothes, cats! I've decided that I can buy a few small items of fun clothing, given that I am no longer going to Europe this spring. It really does seem to be a year that is shaping up to be one spent mostly at home. C'est OK. I kind of want to renovate myself - not because there's anything wrong, but rather because I want to be more feminine, feel prettier.

Guinness is my favourite drink. I only had one at the pub, in spite of what this typing would suggest! Also, why isn't St. Patty's day a national holiday? It's my darned favourite celebration!

|

9:32 p.m. - 2009-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08