Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Making 70s music sounds, here; spinning my disco ball.

Today is a kick-my-feet-up-in-joy-under-the-comforter-when-I-awoke kind of a day. This is because it has my favourite qualities:

1) I don't have to work;

2) The sun is brightly shining.

I just love these terrific winter days, in spite of the fact that I can't take advantage of them by skating. (Sad face.)

It's Valentine's Day.

I must say that this is not an obstacle to my happiness. I am my own valentine, and I mean that genuinely. Most relationships that I see would not be ones that I would choose for myself. There's a dude out there who will likely be able to tolerate me; it just might take some time to find said dude.

So...am listening to the BEST Valentine's music - soul.

Do you know, I set a plan for myself of "cleaning up my messes" in order to move forward in life, but then in bed this morning I realized that sorting out stuff in my bedroom and so on is probably best left to ... when I DON'T have a broken arm. I had to laugh.

The only thing, it occurs to me, for which I could use a valentine who is not me today is...to wash my hair. I struggle to get my hair truly clean with my left arm. I've sort of given up on it. Not that I mind, that much. Believe it or not, I'm not at all fastidious, in spite of being a tad neurotic. :)

Nevermind. I so want to read this weekend. As a result, even though I'm ALREADY salivating over the terrific oatmeal stout that they have at the inn to which we are going tonight, I am limiting myself to only one per night out. If I even have two pints I'm usually tired the next day. Three and I'm hung over. How SAD is that?

OK. I'll sign out and pick up a book. I hope that the sun is shining and you are not required to work, wherever you are! And play some tunes of your choosing!

|

10:48 a.m. - 2009-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08