Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Depressing.

OK, so I don't know about my trip to California in April. I know the odds, but I don't like the fact that I'm scheduled to fly on a commuter plane contracted by Delta to Continental, to Newark...

Do you know the one that hit me re. the passengers on that flight? The woman who had documented the atrocities in Rwanda. A human rights advocate. What a purposeful life, and what a horrible end. No amount of positive thinking can wipe out the cruelty of chance.

So, things tick along. I didn't have a great day and I've been incredibly tired all day. I didn't sleep very well, apparently. Oh well. It's very cold out and although I have on my new, furry and warm boots...I'm bailing on tonight's outdoor concert. C. and I are going to meet at the pub for dinner. Cooking and cleaning up with one arm has also been a tad wearing. :)

Bon weekend, cats!

|

6:16 p.m. - 2009-02-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08