Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What I want I'd never say

Sleep, delicious sleep!

I finally slept well last night. What a wonderful treat. I feel like a new woman.

Probably related, I woke up feeling like just ignoring the senior economist today. I don't know why I waste time on that guy. I suppose it is because what he's doing seems not to be apparent to the boss, but rather only to me. In some ways I wish I had a female boss, because I don't think a female boss would miss this. Is it surprising that it was female voices that piped up when the director left me off the list of Fudge It thank yous (as he thanked only the men in my group in which I am the only woman, huh, huh?)

No, indeed.

In other news, I might have missed the Foreign Affairs interviews, anyhow. They have a crazy staffing process. First, they had some private agency contact me. Then, I was contacted by HR at the department by phone. ANd then, this is what I found today, there is an email in the inbox of an email account i never use, asking me to reply by February 10 to confirm participation. WEIRD.

We'll see. I still haven't booked the day off. I don't feel like having the stress.

Well I shouldn't waste this good morning and rather should head out to work. I'm hoping for a good day. Good days I find can PARTLY be influenced by one's attitude, but a lot of it is a function of chance.

OK. Pour tea. Put on coat. Leave building.

|

9:08 a.m. - 2009-02-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08