Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Eyes tired.

Dead tired. I'm hoping that something will give me a jolt this morning.

I wonder what it is? I guess it must be that the broken arm is disturbing my sleep. I haven't slept through the night in the last week.

Oh well. What can you do? I made a healthy dinner early last night (well, at least early for me), and got to bed early.

HOpefully today won't be too gruelling.

Today I have to make the decision again about my Foreign Affairs interview. I wish they didn't make them such a grand spectacle. I have to book an entire day off work next Wednesday (it will have to be a vacation day). I'm tempted to cancel the interview. I'm really questioning whether I want to get into international rotation (in three years' time, anyhow, after doing my domestic training), when in my heart I want to focus more on something academic.

Oh lordy, who knows. I'll give myself another day.

I put on a bright, lemon yellow sweater this morning. Winter demands that, non? Winter is starting to feel evil, although I heard on the radio today that we are up to 10 hours of daylight again today. Doesn't feel like it! It is NOT sunny today and it is getting close to melty-like as it is a bit warm at the moment.


I'm complaining, as usual. My bag is packed and I should zip out to work. Have a good one!

|

8:49 a.m. - 2009-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08