Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

grey is the colour of my immune system

You know, knock on wood - or plaster, as the case might be - but today was a not bad day.

I managed to turn things around a little bit - OK, a good deal - on that project that had slipped through my grasp yesterday. My boss seems to slowly be coming to my page, and in fact I am in charge of this analysis.

Well, good.

So...

I feel a bit crummy. I'm definitely fighting a cold. In the end it's not all that surprising given that my immune system has taken a hit - broken arm, sleep disturbed by cast, cooking somewhat difficult with left hand only (you should have seen me butcher a butternut squash tonight without hurting myself - quite comedic, actually).

I'm doing up a one-hand cup of tea at the moment (do you know that my herbal tea mugs are too large for me to hold with one hand?), and then I'm going to curl up and rest.

Tomorrow morning I'm at the hospital. C. then has cooked up an enormous slate of activities for the weekend. Winterlud3, the winter festival, starts up tomorrow with the ice and snow sculpture competitions kicking off. We're meant to be going to a concert there and then we're off to a famous "inn"/bar (legendary, really) in the country, in which famous folk acts play. Since I don't have a car I've never been there, but C. has actually rented a car and so I'm off to be a part of the *scene*.

Saturday I'm hoping to go TO the bike store and find out after the last attempt WHY THE HECK I DON'T HAVE MY BIKE BACK YET???

Saturday night is the movie about Kabul with the film-maker in attendance. Sunday, C. has in mind that we will go snowshoeing.

OK, C., provided there is plenty of soft, fresh snow I can fall into, since I'm a tad risk averse at the moment. (Don't worry, it won't last long - I have the biggest discount factor of anyone I've met. :)) It will be nice to be in the woods again though. AHHHH I can just smell them. We will go to the wilderness park. I wonder if we'll see any woodpeckers???!?!?!

I'm genuinely weary. I'll sign off here. Hope you are all well and happy! And if not, a big hug!

|

8:26 p.m. - 2009-02-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08