Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Punchy

Needs no explanation, does it (from wordsmith): irascible (one of my FAVOURITE words) From Latin irascibilis (quick to anger), from irasci (to grow angry), from ira (anger). Ultimately from the Indo-European root eis- (passion), which is also the source of irate, ire, hierarchy, hieroglyphic, and estrogen (telling with respect to culture, non?).

So I went to the hospital this morning. The ortho doctor had me get a new cast. THAT hurt like crazy as they manipulated the bone. Ouchy!

You can tell that I've never had babies, non?

:)

Before the cast, I sat in the waiting room reading some egregious women's magazine that was lying on the next chair, in which every article and ad was about looking thinner and buying such and such meal replacement or diet supplement.

First, thin thin is gross. Second, eat only natural, wholesome foods, lots of vegetables and grains, absolutely no processed foods (chemicals - gross; zero calories or non-fat this or that processed item a ridiculous concept and a gigantic waste of money) and stay moderately active (walk, swim, whatever), laugh a lot, and most people's bodies will gravitate to a healthy weight FOR THEM. I really believe that.

Those magazines are so ugly. I mean, how to get into a size 2 pair of jeans in six weeks. At whom may I throw this magazine???

I'm sure that someone out there would want to throw a magazine at me - thin women aren't allowed to say these things. I appreciate that I also have good genes. Still, I think that the accumulated benefits of a natural lifestyle can't be underrated. I appreciate that I was lucky in having been set on a good path early.

Sorry for the rant. I'm in rant mode these days, aren't I? I'm being a pain. It's just that the disappearance of common sense irks me to no end!

This was a pointless entry. I've just returned to work. I should do some work. I'm kind of excitable these days. I didn't sleep much last night, but this new cast should help.

I realized this morning as well that I'm learning important things about being happy. My reaction to this arm thing has been to enjoy the creativity that it has inspired. I actually enjoyed figuring out how to cook with my left hand last night. I laughed myself silly over my left hand barbering a squash, and when I tried to make parsley pesto I made a gigantic mess in smashing the walnut shells with a rolling pin and with my handheld blender thingy in chopping the parsley.

I do believe that there is still parsley on my kitchen wall.

I might need to call in a maid soon. :)

Ah what am I saying? I can live in squalor for a few weeks. Nothing new. ;-)

|

11:53 a.m. - 2009-02-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08