Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A 60 year-old woman having babies with somene else's eggs. Gods

One bad day at work and already I don't want to go again. It doesn't take much, does it?

Do you know that I was told yesterday that in order for my promotion to go through (I signed the forms yesterday), I have to bring in my university transcripts. WTF?!? I mean, those are in my HR file. So instead I'm hauling my degrees to work with me today. I mean, what the heck...

Last night at about 11 I realized that I hadn't yet made lunch. I proceeded to attach a can opener to a can of tuna, in an attempt to make a pasta with tuna and olives and tomatoes and stuff like that. I pretty quickly discovered that one needs TWO hands to open a can of tuna, and I can't grip with my right hand in my cast without pain. No gripping without right hand. So I thought a bit about it and realized that I could press the levers of the can opener with my right foot, and turn the handle with my left hand, with the can of tuna on the floor. Who knew? Coming to a youtube video near you.

Have a great day!

|

8:54 a.m. - 2009-02-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08