Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

How many ways can I say "pain in the ass"?

Oh shoot!

I just wrote an entry about how I figured out how to open a can of tuna with my right foot and my left hand last night, in order to make my lunch, but then I deleted it. Doh! Coming to a youtube video near you.

I just listened to a radio piece about a 60 year-old Indian woman who went back to her native India to get in vitro (with a younger woman's eggs of course), and then came back here to have the babies and cost the system an enormous amount of money with her medical complications, and then heard her going on about it being God's will. God's will my ass. Honestly, madam Fifi, THAT kind of crapola really gets MY goat.

One bad day at work and already I don't want to go back. Do you know that in order to process my prmotion I was told yesterday (I signed it) that they suddenly need my university transcripts! I mean, WTF? So I'm hauling in my degrees today. HOnestly, sometimes, that place makes me want to lose my mind. (I should have mentioned that OF COURSE all of those things should be in my permanent government file, since they were all necessary when I was hired and I provided all o of them. UGH)/p>

Have a nice day! Wish me a not bad one. I hope for not much more.

|

8:58 a.m. - 2009-02-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08