Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Men are only useful when they're dancing. Well, some men.

I'm kind of pissy (in a good or at least a gentle way, if that's possible), so I hope you'll excuse me.

Perhaps the last few days have tired me out.

I have an appointment with the ortho on Friday morning, so that is good. Although it will mean that I will miss French with my *good* teacher.

This afternoon the senior economist managed to jump in and AGAIN steal one of my ideas. A big one. He just took over, and of course since my boss was absent yesterday he didn't hear the great conversation that I had had with the other senior economist beforehand. I just give up. The senior economist has the biggest talent in the world for making himself LOOK great. Why do I not have this talent? I mostly look meek and diligent...

UGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

SO then I get home and M. has written to me all lovey-like, asking me to go on a cycling journey with him and to write a funny bio for him for his website. Let me note here that his business partner/sommelier is a native English speaker, American, and very intelligent. Why he is asking me...

And then, the kicker...I'm so excited, dearest Stephanie (buggar - you know my name anyhow, what the hell...) that you will be coming here in April.

Well I have news for you, buddy...

Seriously, I MUST IMPLEMENT a no M rule here.

Enough of that. Not sure why I mentioned it. I should make a proper dinner. At the moment I'm eating an interesting organic high fibre cereal with ginger and dried cranberries. I'm very partial to ginger, I must say. I'm not sure what it is about it.

Yeah. I'm going to go back to gratitude mode. I was much nicer there, wasn't I?

I realize that the solution to the work issue is simply to keep on keeping on - reading, thinking, preparing myself for new projects, and making my way the best I can. Fortunately, when his baby is born in May, the s.e. is planning to take 12 weeks of parental leave so he can be irritating and intrusive on 92 per cent of his salary elsewhere. Thank goodness. Some peace and quiet, anyhow. Apparently that's as much as his wife would allow him to take of the 1 year allowance. I don't blame her. It will be summer, too, so she can send him outside...

|

8:29 p.m. - 2009-02-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08