Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Now quite hungry.

It's amazing how much a little promotion can do for a person.

I had a great conversation at the counselor's tonight. I'm clear-headed and very productive. It's amazing, isn't it, how much a little thing like a promotion being delayed can weigh on a person. I think I wasn't admitting to myself that it made me feel diminished that my boss seemingly didn't have enough respect for me to push it through.

Now I feel so free and light and willing to do my best work.

It is snowing quite wildly outside right now. In the end I realized that I couldn't reasonably wear my long johns and ultra-warm other garments to the counselor's, so I opted to walk along the canal alongside the skaters rather than to skate. I could go out for a skate right now - it's a BEAUTIFUL winter wonderland outside at the moment - but I'm feeling kind of cozy and coccooned in my (currently messy) little apartment. I shouldn't say this but I can't wait to 1) clean tomorrow morning; and 2) skate in the morning. I wonder what I'd bet on whether I'll do both.

Sigh. I can't wait to get a good sleep and get up again to enjoy the weekend. I know that this good mood could break at any time, but it feels like something genuine and so I'm not going to deny that feeling for now.

|

9:20 p.m. - 2009-01-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08