Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Affirmations

I have a confession to make!

I completely forgot about it.

I've been saying affirmations lately.

Only - and here's the weird part - the affirmations come out in other people's voices. I can hear their voices exactly as they are.

The first one is M's. Don't worry - not hung up on him anymore. It's just that he said to me a number of times, "You are wooooonnnnderful!"

Obviously, in a cute Italian accent.

So I hear that voice as I look in the mirror and it makes me smile. Sometimes I go so far as to wink at myself, which makes me laugh. Usually I hope that no one will walk into the washroom at that exact moment! :)

The second affirmation is in the voice of my landlord.

Almost every time I pass his door I see him appear at the door as if he were opening it and I were entering into his arty little abode (French Vogu3 covers from the 1930s and so on in frames on the walls; lots of prints and paintings and interesting books; paintings of his 53 nude muses of the orchestra, each with her breasts straddling a different instrument...don't ask - will eventually post pictures). And what I hear is this: "Ah Bonjooouuurr!!" as his face lights up and he kisses me on both cheeks. I hear exactly his voice and it reminds me of how much he appreciated my visits. :) It's lovely. It's my own little magic realist imagining.

Narcissist? Maybe!

|

8:37 p.m. - 2009-01-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08