Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Headache this morning. Trying to "pump up" for work

Oh...You know, I may yet go to Italy in May. I found myself sad last night and I realized that it was because I had decided not to go.

And then I was in the shower this morning and was thinking about saving the money, spending it on alternate things.

Florence in May, as I experienced it last year, just seems like a fresh, spring beacon. I remember the feeling that I had when I opened the windows in the hostel and looked out upon the rooftops. And the churches - everything looks beautiful in the spring sunlight. And of course I could go back to Venice to check it out when warm, or to Rome, and Assisi.

The big draw is actually my friend Joan.

Oh well, I will figure it out.

Am feeling really stressed about work again, because now that the big thing is done the senior economist is completely eclipsing me with his aggressive personality. Again, I am finding it difficult to concentrate, and am finding again that he is SO good at representing my ideas as his.

Same old. Same old. Have to get out of there.

Well, must get to work. I'm really running late this morning.

|

9:08 a.m. - 2009-01-29

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08