Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Deltas of all kinds

Ah ladies,

I wish I could say what I ACTUALLY think, but instead I will just say that we are waiting to see if the opposition will pass the budget, else...another budget would have to be written...probably in April...

But nevermind.

So I just did a random research attempt for my ticket to San Francisco, and I found a ticket for $388, all in. I mean, that's practically FREE! I hope I will be able to buy soon. I mean, Delta is not my favourite airline, nor is US Airways (though kudos to them for hiring a pilot with military training and a good head on his shoulders). (Don't you just love how you can be a compeletely anxious person but yet know enough about probability to confidently take economic advantage of other people's panic? :))

Yeah, well, I'm mercenary like that.

I could not FOCUS TODAY. But guess what happened?

My boss came to me to tell me that my promotion is finally submitted, paperwork done. I will get my money (and it IS backdated).

Mostly I relish the freedom, in the sense that I can change jobs if I want or do whatever, knowing that my career trajectory is not delayed. This is GOOOOD.

Honestly, I am so lucky. I feel so lucky. I am going to enter a new phase right now. I can feel it. I feel like I have stuff in order. I really am going to look into that Ph.D. in History. I'm going to go to visit the departments at the local universities to see if I can find a supervisor, at the minimum.

The clouds have definitely broken.

I actually got an email from M. today. I just feel sorry for him at this point. I feel badly for not replying, but I don't want to reply. I want to just leave it and forget about it. Life takes you where you need to go.

The only fly in the life ointment right now is that I HATE my hair. Have you ever had a bad haircut that just drove you nuts? Isn't it ANNOYING? K. finally convinced me today that I must change hairdressers. I really won't - I'll go back to him because I LIKE him as a person, and people make mistakes/have bad days - but I'll humour her and go to Montreal with her in a couple of weeks for a "cool, edgy cut." What the hell. I want to try different things. I want to live with a little bit more of that pleasure on the outside.

Not much else to say. I am going to do a little bit of work tonight to make up for what I did not accomplish at work. I have French tomorrow morning too and I am going to put more effort into that. I feel reinvigorated. I think I remembered that I *do* have things to work towards.

|

7:51 p.m. - 2009-01-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08