Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

In the quiet of my room.

So it's noon and I'm finally taking to the keyboard. I spared the world for a few hours.

It IS, in the end, too cold today for skating. It's brilliantly sunny though, so there will be many brave souls out there, nevertheless. I have a general rule for myself, however, which is that if my toes are likely to freeze within a few minutes, there's not much point in starting out. C. informs me that tomorrow is supposed to be slightly friendlier for outdoor activities.

I think I'm going to get showered up and try to get to that play at the National ARt Gallery, and in any event I AM going to go to the Canadian Film Institut3 showing tonight. That will get me out of the house, at least.

So, on to more important things. My lovely online diary pal %%saudades%% (Ana), who has been a kind and supportive online friend for quite some time now, and who also is WISE WAY beyond her years, suggested that rather than make lists about how to "fix" the identified problems, I make lists of things to enjoy!

The counselor would approve.

Well, the first thing I did today was clean my kitchen. I don't like to wake up and see crumbs and smears and things in the bright light, so here's to a shiny sink and clean floor, which I AM enjoying.

I just ate not one, not two, but three bowls of a divine organic high fibre cereal with blueberries. Delicious! I enjoyed that.

The sun is bright and beautiful and streaming in my window over the snowy rooftops. Lovely. Definite enjoyment there.

I thought of and enjoyed a memory the other night, of a bus trip that C. and I took on Vancouver Island a few years ago. We had to get to the bus VERY early in Victoria (something like 5 a.m.), so when we got to some logging village in the middle and the bus stopped for a gas break, we were pretty exhausted. We had no money and we were still students and we had no particular plans, but we had so much fun whenever and wherever we stopped. What a great trip. Here we are somewhere on the highway during a stop:


OOps. Can't find the picture. I think I will need to scan it. Later.

I just ruined this whole process by starting to feel badly about myself and starting to feel rejected in life (I was thinking of M., which is truly a bad example), which is not a good way to continue the day. I wasn't going to write that but it is true. It will take time to work through that one.

|

12:03 p.m. - 2009-01-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08