Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

It's all in the science.

Gosh, when Anna writes about the brain not functioning or taking in new information very readily when depressed or anxious...it scares me. This is a part of my daily work, particularly with the intimidating boss who doesn't delegate well and never provides me with enough information. Oh and the peripheral assholes.

Well, sigh, the crazy work process is almost at an end. That means that we will return to the status quo, of course, which is hardly any better. I've implemented a habit of looking each day at the public service job postings, however, so I'll find something reasonable. I think I'll know when I find it. I knew when I came to this job that it was a decision that would result in significant pain. And it did. I need to trust myself further.

So I made a suggestion to C. that we try to go to the ballet "Peter Pan" tomorrow. He got all excited about the idea, surprisingly, but then he went to buy us tickets and they were sold out. :(

I'm not very upset about this, as there is both the Bernini play tomorrow afternoon and a great film (32 short films about Glenn Gould) at the Canadian Film Institut3 tomorrow night. Lots to do!

Unfortunately, my skating party has been canceled. I emailed the protagonists in this particular play today as it was FREEZING today on account of the humidity and it is due to be -16 as a HIGH tomorrow BEFORE wind chill and any humidity issues. Somehow I don't see any of those individuals out on the canal. Sunday is looking to be equally inhospitable.

Nevertheless, I just made a big pot of chicken soup and so if they decide to show up I can serve them soup and/or hot chocolate. Maybe not the best combination but, well, hot, anyhow.

I think that that is about it. I've just poured myself a nice glass of red wine and a cup of white tea with raspberry (odd combo, but it works for me). I'm going to curl up in my chair and read or listen to something.

I feel quite calm if not happy today. I'm in the moment. That will change, to be sure. :)

I heard an interesting piece today about how the exquisite sound of stradivari is probably caused by the chemicals with which the wood was treated to prevent worm damage. Who knew.

In my photo above I love the lady in purple. She looks so happy!

|

8:53 p.m. - 2009-01-23

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08