Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

C. the builder

Being such a wonderful pizza maker is doing me in. :) I've just eaten too much!

But tomorrow is Friday and I will yet again cut myself some slack.

So C. came over this evening and discovered that one of my radiators is not working. I hadn't checked that one. Oops! That would explain why my bedroom has been so cold all winter. Oops!

You see, I'm not terribly observant.

After our run along the canal, C. came over with his pliers to see if he could straighten out this problem. (I do not have a tool kit. I know that I probably should have a tool kit, but I'm just...not like that.)

I don't like to worry about things, so I pretend that they don't exist!

It seems as though HALF of the heater is working, so I probably won't need to sleep in three sweaters and a hoodie tonight!

Lovely, lovely run along the canal. The snow is soft and greasy like butter, which is the only disadvantage to the current conditions. The thing that I dislike most about winter is the wet feet thing.

To be honest, I was all gung ho about winter when it started, but now I'm done with it. It can't be over quickly enough. Unfortunately, we have at least two more months of it to come. I suppose the consolation is that the days are getting longer.

I'm listening to a Dutch travel writer on the radio at the moment. He's being interviewed by my FAVOURITE books interiewer, Ele@nor Wachtel. Honestly, she's the very best thing on the CBC. There's a lot of crap on the CBC. She is superior though. Truly. I wish I knew how to spell (without googling) Sait Nuttabaum. I'm hoping it sort of looks like that. He's said quite a few things that resonate with me. In part, it's what he's said about spending time with oneself (although he said it more elegantly in German). I think that in my perfect life I would love to be a travel writer. I've spent a great deal of time quite comfortably in that space between me and me. :)

Well, pizza gut or no, I should probably inch my way towards a sleep ritual of some kind. I have a wee sip of red wine in my glass and a cup of tranquil tea brewing! :)

Sleep well!

|

11:22 p.m. - 2009-01-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08