Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chocolate and om.

What a peculiar day. As I wrote earlier I could not. sleep. last. night. It was terrible.

This morning was a blur - couldn't think.

This afternoon work took over and I rose to the occasion. You know - the autopilot thing.

Then I ate too much chocolate and went to yoga. Must admit that that was NOT a good combination.

My friends were at yoga - K and P and G - and it turns out that I AM having a skating party this weekend. G. said excitedly, "So we're going skating on Saturday! And we're coming to your house!"

OK! Bring your friends!

I was invited to this Bernini play on Saturday afternoon but I suppose I will have to skip. I can't really miss my own party.

Something else strange happened, in that K. asked me to do a chocolate and yoga thing with her on V-Day. It's not really strange. Her husband doesn't want to do it. :) Whatever. If you're going to be single on V-Day you might as well be a fake lesbian in an extended yoga class. What can you do?

The other weird thing that happened today is that out of the blue that guy whom I had encountered on an online dating site a year ago, who emailed me before Christmas that we had never met and that he had reconciled with his old girlfriend again, yadda yadda, emailed me to invite me to a running race. And then he wrote that if I don't want to race I can hang out and volunteer with him. I mean, "Who are you and why do you keep on bugging me?"


By the way, don't worry about me and the M. thing. Don't worry about commenting on that. He keeps on writing to me and this last one was to ask me if he could put photos of me on his new website!? I just don't care anymore. It will take time but I'll find my peace with this. No one else needs to worry about that. This is a lesson for me that is a part of all of those other big lessons that I am meant to learn. (And you all know that I'm wildly moody and like hand waving (I'm an economist, after all), and will likely make more than my fair share of additional grand pronouncements on the subject before long.)

Well, I have the beginning of chapped lips. I hate that about winter. I've been licking my lips all day. Every day it's lip balm and hand cream. Pooh on winter. I'm no longer your advocate.

Oh and I hate static-y hair.

Small complaints.

I'm going to pour myself a wee glass of wine and hope that that helps me to sleep.

Sleep well and big Xs and Os to you!

|

10:22 p.m. - 2009-01-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08