Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Tests.

Overall a good day with C. The earlier entry was a bit misleading. I was starting to worry about things at midday, but I managed to talk myself down - that's what I meant. I'm getting better at this.

Had a nice run today and then hung out at C.'s. This evening we made a pizza and had some ice cream. Afterwards we went to the movies (SD Millionaire).

Not really my type of movie but a cute movie. I liked the first half in particular. The Bollywood stuff at the end also saved a cheesy ending. Cute!

The only bad thing about the movie is that when we got there we were in line RIGHT behind a guy I can't stand. He's a guy who is indirectly in a circle of mine. EVERY TIME I meet this guy he says something provoking or insulting to me. I can't stand the guy! I know that he does that because for some reason he is insecure, but I sort of wonder why people like that are thrown in your path. I have a feeling that I was being tested in some way today.

Anyhow. Grateful for...my best friend C., of course. It wasn't the day that I wanted to have, but it was still a good day and of course I have to allow myself some ups and downs as I 1) pursue the counseling thing and stir up important issues; 2) let go of the remains of the M. thing; and 3) am under so much pressure and strain at work. (Hopefully the work thing will level off in early February, though you just never know - we might end up with an election call (though I don't think so at this point)).

So, good good.

I'm very lucky. I have many opportunities in life, in spite of the fact that I'm in a job that I HATE. I'll focus on that as I drift off to sleep. I mean, not the hate part. ;)

|

1:55 a.m. - 2009-01-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08