Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

And that C. ate all of my olives last night!

I suppose I should write a quick note!

Thanks so much for your commiseration re. the cold and everything. It is true - I have some sort of a virus. I popped a decongestant this afternoon, however, and magically my head is much, much lighter. Doh! Why didn't I think of that yesterday when I was under the gun and working like a dog?

Today was French class. I'm already slipping with R. gone. I felt a lack of motivation. Must work on this. I've started watching videos on the France24 site.

Oh! We had an alarm of sorts in our building today. I had recently returned from French class. They made the emergency announcements and started evacuating floors. I realized quite quickly that they were evacuating the fat cat bastards on the top two floors first. So I thought about it and decided to leave myself. I'm kind of tired of fat cats and all of their privileges. :) Whether a burst pipe due to the cold weather (most likely), or a security scare (highly unlikely), I think I deserve to get out of the tower of doom. ;-)

My strategy was to put on my brown sausage coat (it is still -30 or so here) and descend the nearly 20 floors via the stairs. Oddly, I encountered no one else in them. When I found myself outside, I took the opportunity to walk to the public library. I marched straight to the catalogue and put in a request for "The Artist's Way," as recommended by Anna!

I feel quite stuck in my job at the moment, but at the same time I have moments of complete confidence that I will make it out, and glimmers are better than nothing.

Did I mention that I received my interview details for Foreign Affairs? They are interviewing me for five streams, although the two diplomatic ones are the only ones of particular interest to me. My day is February 18. It will be a challenging day and I'm as likely to not get the job(s) as I am to get them. It's difficult to say what they will be looking for. They might decide that I am too old, although I think that's unlikely. I'll probably fuck up and not give them what they want. I tend to have my own, impudent take on things. I'm not good at giving people exactly what they want.

Well...I'd love to tell you fine cats some great stories (Fifi, I love you!), but I'm off to drop a wad of money at the shrink. I dread the half hour walk in the cold. UGH. But when I come home I'm going to have a nice glass of wine and pick up a book. Something to which to look forward.

No other new news. I need some rest this weekend. This week has been a busy work week. You just have no idea. I wish I were permitted to talk about it. Nutsoid.

|

6:42 p.m. - 2009-01-16

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08