Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The tramp is in the house.

I can�t believe I actually wrote and posted an entry called, �pizza�s here.�

I�ve sort of lost the drift of telling a story, of taking the mundane and spinning it into the yarn that it was meant to be.

For example, I did something uncharacteristic today. I woke up and put on a vintage dvf dress in hot pink. Yes, I did. I�m wearing a top underneath, so no cleavage showing. I�m actually wearing earrings and a ring as well. K. has told me that lately I�ve been dressing like a man, in sombre greys and whites and black skirts or trousers and sensible shoes. SO I decided to shake it up.

But the problem is that I also put on the black Italian boots that I bought in the spring (which have high heels and are almost knee high).

Already this morning one of the senior directors came by and said "Don't tell anyone as this is a sexist remark and I could lose my job, but I really like your dress!"

Oops.

I'm about 5'10"- 5' 11" in these boots.

Oops.

That's one way to make a splash.

|

9:58 a.m. - 2009-01-13

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08