Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

XO Merry Christmas from the (almost) North Pole. The polar bears are tipping a cup of mulled wine to you.

I'm at work, but I had to write a quick note.

It's warmer now. I just love it when the temperature rises from bitterly cold to just below zero. We still have snow but it is soft and buttery and the wind is gentle on my cheeks.

This morning as I was walking to work (well, slip-walking), I was so happy to think that it will be a White Christmas!

Not every year is a white Christmas, believe it or not. Some years we get a couple of 0 degree days or slightly above and the snow melts and everything is horrid and grey. Not this year!!

Today after my half day at work, I'll be having dinner at C's. Tomorrow is my turn to cook. Friday I'll be packing. I'm afraid of flying, of course, and I will have to sit for an entire day in the Montreal airport on Saturday, but still I'm hopeful that this trip will be pleasurable.

I will make it a good trip. At the moment I'm semi-regretting going, but I always make the best of things. :)

No regrets allowed from this point forward. I will not allow myself to leave Italy without drawing a whole bunch. How is that for a promise!?!?!

Wishing you all love, happiness, peace, joy, new friends, new pleasures and top health!

|

9:29 a.m. - 2008-12-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08