Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Embarrassing moment

Check back one entry for a pic of M's gift! (I'll have to do a closeup for Anna (Belgium))!

Soo...Guess what happened to me today?

At about noon - after meeting the senior economist's wife for the first time (pretty in person, actually, though why she's married to such a dumbass...) - and going to meetings, I went to the washroom to discover that I had only put mascara on one eye this morning. The right eye! I'm like a pirate! And since I have noticeable eyes...that would explain why people in the drug store were looking at me oddly today.

OY!

SO I washed it off and now I am not made up at all!

Haircut tonight. I just couldn't bear its scraggliness anymore. I don't think I'll have the nerve to go short today though.

OK. Hope that gave you a laugh...I know exactly why it happened. I was multi-tasking as usual, and I forgot...to return to the mirror. At least you know that I'm not particularly vain when I'm at work. :)

|

2:27 p.m. - 2008-12-19

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08