Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lundiose times ten

So, not a good morning.

I just got off the phone with my landlord's son. He (my landlord, R., of course) apparently had a stroke on Friday afternoon at the community centre and fell into the pool he was about to swim in. His son said that it was called a drowning, but that he was revived and stable at the hospital on Saturday. Things got worse yesterday. Apparently a brain scan did not look good yesterday and it is a matter of time.

So I feel glad for him that this will be relatively quick, but horrified to think of what happened to him on Friday.

Before speaking with the son, I had awakened in the middle of the night with an indescriminate kind of panic.

Well, you know what I mean. I was here worrying that I will be alone for the rest of my life. I was fearful about my job. I was lonely.

But off to work I go. Things will get better. Last week was a good week at work. I am off to Florence on the 27th. Hopefully I will not be alone forever. Although, come to think of it, we all die alone, don't we?

OK. Gotta run. Hope you are all well.

|

9:18 a.m. - 2008-12-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08