Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chilly but appealing. :) Honestly!

I've aways thought it incredibly cool that you can read the temperature from a picture.

The pics to follow remind me of the year in which I traveled from Vancouver to Winnipeg on business with my boss Mary. Mary was a lovely, loving Chinese woman originally from Hong Kong. Initially her religiosity got on my nerves, but over time I grew to love her honestly. She had a truly kind heart.

At any rate, the poor woman and I arrived in "Winterpeg" in the dead of winter. We woke up the morning of our meetings to find that it was -40 or worse outside. Poor Mary was afraid to budge from the lobby of the hotel when she saw the icy tongues of the morning air curving and encircling everything outside. We ended up hiring a taxi to travel about a block down the road! It was hysterical! But the air outside on that day reminded me of the air outside the other day in Ottawa, in the pic below of the traffic.

In the last 24 hours we've had snow, snow, snow! Lovely! I traipsed like a pony through the snow today. I'm sure that I piss the crap out of all of the people struggling through the snow, because even with grocery bags on both arms, slighly heeled boots and a large backpack, I feel so delighted by snow that I start to trot through it and past the slipping crowds. It's just my thing. Just call me M@ry Poppins. I think that THAT Mary would enjoy snow.

To be honest, too, I find myself feeling MORE cold in London in cool, rainy weather. The cold must be drier here, because I'm quite sure that I'll almost need the same coat in Italy as I trudge around in the rain.

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

|

8:12 p.m. - 2008-12-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08