Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Maintenance is HARD WORK.

Great day so far. It IS rather good, I must admit, that C. kicks my ass out the door for a run. Otherwise I would be running in the late afternoon or even at night, as is my usual, indolent way.

This morning we ran up to the lake and back in the snow. The snow was still falling and was fresh and slippery on the thin layer of ice below, so it felt like two steps forward, two steps back. But it was still fun.

C. at one point ran ahead of me and stuck his arms out like an airplane, which is the kind of thing that I used to do all of the time. To this I responded, "Dude, I can hardly lift my arms."

"So do the 'chicken' instead, S."

I obeyed.

So I just had a long, hot bath. There's really nothing much better than that for me - running in the fresh, crisp outdoors, and then warming up in a hot bath with a hot cup of tea on the rim. LOVELY.

I'm feeling inclined to be productive today, but if I don't get started I actually WON'T end up being productive. Instead I'll end up sitting on my ass and then feeling really terrible about myself for not getting anything at all done today. And that would not be a good end to the weekend.

Must decide today about the trip and buy the ticket. Commitment or not. Will weigh the options again as I knit today. A hat. My favourite hat pattern. Everyone needs a few toques. I've knitted this pattern about twenty times, for me and for different people. Thank you Kim Hargr3aves! If you knit it in a good worsted on smaller needles it always stays snug over your ears and is so comfy (otherwise it is knitted in a light Aran). And I like to wash the hats and they kind of felt on their own. Love. If anyone needs a good hat pattern... :) Photobucket

I always love Canadian forecasts. The guy just came on the radio to say, "The forecast is for minus twenty, with gusting winds. But it will feel like minus twenty-six. (Make no mistake, you foolish bastards, out there shoveling snow...as I sit in my Environment Canada office in temperate Victoria.)" Thanks. No wonder my apartment is cold.

|

12:34 p.m. - 2008-12-07

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08