Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Obstacle course

I just thought of something.

(I'm up, in an irritable mood since I didn't sleep well, and ready to walk off to work in the freezing rain (yes!). I hope your days are shaping up to be more enjoyable.)

In one of the movies at the film festival an elderly character told a little girl: "In life, you need to be big and as light as air."

I think they were flying kites at the time.

I think that that's the magic of Fifi's advice! I mean, I don't mean that Fifi is full of gas or anything.

But I think it's true. When you can master being big in your thinking - broad, open - and light - like skipping stones - things coast along without getting too terrible. Usually. At least for me.

It really is a dreadful-looking day. I have no idea what is afoot. I have to carry my baking now in the rain and on ice. Wish me luck. Should be interesting to see how I manage to balance an umbrella over all of this. :)

|

8:47 a.m. - 2008-12-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08