Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Brava!

What a delicious weekend.

I am just returned from dropping some treats off at C.'s, having recovered from my five hours of baking (don't ask! :)), and other tasks and sundry.

I survived.

Actually, I flourished. I really did flourish this weekend. I was so productive, and at the moment I do not feel at all resentful that I must return to my dreadful job tomorrow. I am sure that that will change...uh, tomorrow...but for now plunking my weekend expenditures into my fudgeting spreadsheet and looking at the nice sprawl of about ten days of holidays that I will have after the 24th, all highlighted in the most lurid shade of green that I could find in the software palette, curled the grin of a Dr. Z3uss cat right across my face.

And speaking of Fudge Its, it turns out that the lovernment will be presenting a fudge it in a very short 58 days...that is if the whole house doesn't tumble in a week's time...and you know what that means. But anyhow, I'm going to Italy in March or April, so who gives a fudge anyhow about January?

:)

I hope everyone is doing well and sleeps well tonight. I'm off to bed. Tomorrow I start a zipticity of faxable you-know-what paper. And yes, it IS as interesting an analytical topic as it sounds - I wish I could assign a similar project to each and every one of you. I think, therefore I am. Bollocks. More of an eradication of self is this thinking business.

|

11:38 p.m. - 2008-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08