Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SNOW! and LEMONS!

I bought a kg of parmigiano reggiano today. Can you believe it?!Photobucket

Nothing makes a girl feel like baking quite like a H3llo Kitty! apron! (Even a free apron, brought from China by a friend, and clearly advertising the golden arches. :))

Photobucket

My lemon loaf seems like it is coming along fine - it is still in the oven - so I'll hope for the best. Photobucket

Cookies up next.

I'm already weary of baking, to be honest :)

Oh well.

I thought a bit about the writing thing when C. and I were out walking. I realized that if I could write anything I would write crazy, lascivious historical biography or historical fiction. Maybe I'll be the next Sarah Dun@nt. :) Although I do love real history, rooted in deep archival study. We took a long walk along the canal, to enjoy the snow.

Photobucket

It was a nice day. If only it could be LONGER!

I hadn't eaten very much as I was a bit "out" of essentials today, so by the time we had finished I was feeling a bit faint. Isn't it amazing that one can go for a few hours only without food and feel faint? Just imagine what it must be like to be truly hungry. Mind boggling. I wonder if we should force rich politicians to be truly hungry sometimes.

Anyhow. Let's not be gloomy. Let's think about SNOW!

|

4:54 p.m. - 2008-11-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08