Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Scrooge a.m.

Plp..

That was a "raspberry," in case that wasn't obvious.

Another morning. Another day at work.

It's very snowy out. I'm going to take some pictures today. We've had less snow than usual for November, but now we have a few centimetres on the ground. I believe that we are due to get 5-10 more today. Not bad. Except it's grey.

I've decided to stride right into my boss's office and request Thursday off. Kind of crazy, but I need a day off. And that way I won't miss French.

You know, these economic times are scary. And I mean that sincerely. But I must say that if eventually from this came a rationalization in the long term of Christmas-related spending, i.e. a complete elimination of a lavish, grotesque Christmas that starts in November, I would be very happy. Why can't we all just buy or make each other a single simple gift, share a meal...relax?

I can't stand the party after party after party. The Christmas music in November. The lights and trees everywhere. The gadgets and decorations and all of the other stuff that I am supposed to buy. WHilst I feel sorry for retailers who will have to close and who are not covering costs, I do wish that Christmas weren't the big earner. It annoys me so much. I mean, so much. I wish for simplicity. I wish so much for that.

Well, THAT'S enough whining. I should go to work. I have a bunch of reading and serious thinking to do today and the sooner I get at it and get it done the better. I have the ballet to go to tonight. Wish for me that that damn senior economist will leave me in peace today. :)

I know. Things will eventually get better. I will free myself from this.

I wish you all, sincerely, WONDERFUL days. A big hug!!

|

8:58 a.m. - 2008-11-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08