Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Nice Saturday

What an odd day!

I got up this morning and went to air out the apartment. There was a squirrel sitting on the windowsill in the living room, however, and so, given my past squirrel problems, I was reluctant to give it the opportunity to climb in.

The poor little thing looked so forlorn and wet, and lo and behold it is back again this afternoon. I feel for this little squirrel! PhotobucketPhotobucket

I went to yoga. It is incredible. I'm so glad that I've taken up yoga rather than running again. I mean, I occasionally run, in order to get fresh air and to enjoy the canal. When the snow falls I will definitely run again, since I love the wonderful feeling of snow underfoot. But I think that yoga is perfect. If you do all of the exercises it can be quite an intense workout, particularly since it engages so many muscles. Perfect. And it's not just throwing endorphins at myself to mask the problem. It's forcing me to try to breathe deeply and be centred. I need that.

I have a bit of a headache but I think I'll figure out what to do tonight, nevertheless. I'll blame the headache on the French wine last night. Mixing red and white: eek!

My yoga teacher reminded us of something wonderful today: You will never again be as young as you are today. Make the most of it for tomorrow.

|

2:39 p.m. - 2008-11-15

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08