Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Les murs

I went to the film festival tonight, but I was too tired to stick around to talk to people. One of these days I'm actually just going to start going up to random people, and it might even happen this weekend as C. is going to Boston to play football with his buddies who...live here...and not against any other team.

Welcome to France?!

Tonight's film, incidentally, was hosted by France, since they're currently doing their thing with the EU chairmanship. It was opening night of the festival.

True to form, France had nice little glasses of wine and little things to taste available as one exited the doors of the theatre.

Oh and they had a very sexy cultural attach�, who made a little speech beforehand.

Mais, bien s�r!

Sunday's film is ITALIAN, so please GOD let some hot Italian dudes come to the showing. :)

I'm joking. Well, sort of.

My landlord was there, although I discretely avoided him. He was talking up some lady, anyhow, and in any event last night he had mentioned to me that his son was going to drop him off at the Archives and that he would subsequently be walking home as he was planning to "get a bit dronk."

He was going to walk home with me, unless the weather was crappy and then he would take a taxi, also with me.

Ah, non!

Soo..

I also avoided one other dude who had been in my French class at my last department over a year ago, and who at that time had told me that I was good-looking and could he set me up with his friend? He was there with his wife and although I did the nice wave and big smile at him without advancing, his wife gave me a sour look and so, soigneusement, I retreated.

C'est la vie.


People are such dorks, really.

And if I may say, I experienced the worst example of this after exiting the showing area. I went to the washroom, as one does. And do you know what I detest more than anything else in life? It's when grown, adult, professional, well-dressed, well-fed women go to the bathroom and leave urine on the toilet seat.

Yes. That is my biggest irritation ever. If you're silly enough not to want to sit on a toilet seat at the pristinely clean National Library, and instead to aim like a three year old boy at the toilet bowl, the floor, the wall, whatever, and you can't be bothered to subsequently WIPE UP YOUR OWN URINE from the toilet seat so that it does not touch my hand or any other part of my anatomy...then you are a complete pig. I mean that: You are an animal. And I hope that you suffer a miserable life with lots of dreadful bathroom experiences yourself.

I know. A little bit harsh. But really, it is the stupidest thing. I can almost never understand why people are so lame.

I think that that was my rant today.

Oh! I had the strangest dream last night. In my dream I had a little boy. Really. I never dream of such things. He was about two or three, and he was mine. How strange! If I were to have a kid I honestly think I would prefer to have a girl, anyhow. Unless I had a feminine boy. Who says that?

EEK.

Well, since I don't have a dude, it's a ridiculous thought.

Do you know, as well, that I started to think again about going to Europe for Christmas. There are lots of reasonably priced flights that I continue to find and it is becoming attractive again to think of it. Perhaps I should just drop it until I actually go forward and purchase something.

I've been good; I've not emailed M. He told me that he would email once he returned from the U.S. and I have been patient. He seems quite distant now, and I am not thinking of him in the same way. I know that I could, were I to see him again, but I can feel myself working hard to let go. It is not easy but I am easing up. I am easing up on things. I feel super-optimistic about EVERYTHING, which, as we know, is SO not like me.

|

10:30 p.m. - 2008-11-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08