Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Who playeth tango music!

I think I've fallen in love with an accordian player.

Unfortunately I was sitting too far back, and therefore he'll never know that I exist. :)

Sigh.

SO I sort of concocted a plan to find myself an accordian player, but the best I could think of was to take accordian lessons. Somehow I'm guessing that it will be old, German, polka-playing dudes who are teaching here. I do play the piano quite well, so I think I can learn the accordian.

But you just never know.

:)

I'm so lucky that I get to go to terrific shows like the tango show, and that the National Arts C3ntre is just a ten minute walk from my house. Gratitude. Yes! Even though C. was late AND grumpy tonight. I hate it when he does that on a night when we've planned to go to a concert. Two hours of cheeriness won't kill him.

I wore my red dress with tall boots, so it was sort of mod. Everyone else there was grumpy - particularly the snotty lady next to me who was in FUR. YES, FUR - but I was not! I was delighted.

There ought to be more delight in the world.

And gorgeous accordian players.

I thought of Marco tonight, only in a gentle and not sad way. I thought that he would have been delighted by the concert. He would have loved it.

Hmm..I've started to narrow down my dude criteria list. First, he's got to be fucking cheerful, dammit!

(I've been hanging too much, virtually, of course, with Mona and Rage Against the M@chine.)

And he's got to have passion. And do something sexy (accordian or dance or mosaics like Marco...whatever). (The couple one over from the grumpy FUR lady and her equally grumpy socialite friend actually got up during the intermission and busted a tango move (QUITE unexpected). And then they embraced lovingly. I was likin' it. And I'm not into PDAs as a rule.) That C. was SOOO grumpy tonight. He MADE me talk econometrics during the intermission. BOO HOO! I may not be a wise old thing but I do know one thing: life is WAY too short to bring up econometrics at the National Arts C3ntre.

|

11:07 p.m. - 2008-11-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08