Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Cette semaine, l'espoir a une visage in�dit...

I'll write a proper entry later. I can't equal Anna's entries, of course, but I'd like to try to write more effectively here.

I'm currently waiting for C. to arrive, since we have a reservation for a tour of the Portrait G@llery vaults. This gallery has been on ice since the last government, and in fact our art-hating conservative government cancelled the whole project (unsurprising) on Friday. But the portraits still exist and they are in the collection of the National Arch!ves. One day we'll have a decent government again (hopefully next time, once people realize that they've been delusional...Not likely, but I hold out hope...

'Nuff said. C., I am hoping, will be on time. Last night we went to the repertory cinema to see Il y a longtemps que je t'aime, with Kristen Scott Thom@s. It was excellent. And C. was almost on time.

Since we are being picked up by a bus at the archives, I told him that he CANNOT be late. I mean, I told him that he must be five minutes early and not five minutes late. C. is always late. One year he missed meeting me as planned for Christmas, as he missed the last bus. He is TERRIBLE for this. So we'll see. I hate holding other people up by turning up late, and we have a long walk. Wish me luck!

:)

|

10:09 a.m. - 2008-11-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08