Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

quick note

OK. So I'm doing something I don't normally do at work, whcih is write.

I've got a doc's appointment. I've got two names of counsellors. I called my anxiety counsellor. I contacted the career counsellor. I've accepted several invitations to things with friends in the next few weeks.

I feel guilty for not working, but you can't work when you're not functioning properly. And I don't want to try to do everything on my own anymore.

So there you go. Of course I feel perfectly strong and empowered at this moment, but that's the point. Still, figuring out how not to constantly blame myself for everything and think of myself as unworthy of appreciation or attention has got. to. happen.

|

11:06 a.m. - 2008-11-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08