Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You are so shiny and sexy!

I just woke after an 11 hour sleep! Crazy!

I think I have a sinus infection again, which would explain why I had gigantic bags under my eyes yesterday. But no matter!

This weekend I am going to cleanse after eating crap at work yesterday and after not exercising much this week. (One ride, one run...bad!)

Today C. and I are going for a hard cycle in the hills. That should get the cobwebs out.

Do you know what my favourite thing is about fall? It's not even the leaves and the bright blue skies. It's the apples. I'm on my second 5 kg bag of Emp!re apples. I eat about three a day. There is nothing better than a crisp, local, fresh-off-the-tree apple. Tart. Crispy. I just ate one and I've already had to take a second one!

Sadly, apple farms apparently use A LOT of pesticides. One should buy organic only, to be sure.

Apples are just so tasty. When I was in grade 8 we lived in apple country and the school cafeteria where we ate our hot lunches served an apple with lunch every day. I loved that.

I wish I'd rented a car and gone out into the country to pick apples this year. I did that once when I was living in MOntreal and it was divine. Each time I visit an apple farm I want to throw over everything and buy one for myself!

Well, should go eat my eggs in prep for the super ride!

Have a great weekend!

|

10:34 a.m. - 2008-10-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08