Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Quiet and certainty now.

You know, I think I'm through with talking about Italy and with M. I am ready to leave those to fate.

I always feel so tedious after I return from a trip. I suppose I've worked through my actual and metaphoric jet lag.

So focus will be on HERE and NOW from now on. Well, the focus had been on NOW, but a little planning was needed. Still, I don't want to get too fixed, stuck. I will be good.

My budget will be quite tight in the next year, unless my promotion comes through soon (and then my salary will rise in increments every few months). I'm not holding my breath, but at the lastest it will be here by April. I really should change jobs, you know...or complain more. The length of time that it has taken has been unacceptable.

PErhaps they don't like my vacation-taking.

That is probably it, to be honest. I've taken four weeks this year, which is a lot.

Personally I find it annoying that they consider it to be a lot, because I never take family days as do other people, have not taken a sick day (apart from that one on which I went home early), always work overtime unpaid, and typically work through lunch. I'm very dependable. Unlike, ahem, someone else we know. But no time shall be wasted on him.

OK. I should sit in my chair with a cup of tea. My head hurts so much. I've been sick for three weeks now. I think what happened is that I pushed myself through in Italy as I didn't want to waste it, but I was working on borrowed energy. Now I'm zapped. Zapped, I tell you. My head feels like it is going to explode. Maybe I have the plague.

|

12:26 a.m. - 2008-10-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08