Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SOOOOOO TIIIIIIIIIIIIIRRREEED

You know, I was just thinking about AnnaMaria's comment from yesterday. She said that I should live on the M. thing for a long time, or at least on the self-esteem boost.

It is true. What was great about it is that I was correct. I wasn't imagining things. I had felt that we had a special connection in May, and I wasn't mistaken. It is wonderful to be validated in that way. It is wonderful to feel as though you weren't fooling yourself. And, to add to it, he has been actively *trying* not to think about me or miss me. I could see that he was telling the truth.

It's not about ego. It's about gaining self-respect and making good, honest choices. It's about demanding only the best. And of course, more importantly, behaving in the best possible way. I haven't done that in all ways, lately, but that is my priority. Most important of everything to me is to be a good an honest person.

I feel pretty good today. I feel as though I can stand proud. I am strong enough to make the best life possible for me.

|

10:55 p.m. - 2008-10-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08