Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Italia winds down, and I move forward into my new life. I am finally feeling 100% healthy. What a shame that it is the last day!

So here it is. The last day in Florence. I'm good with it - it's time to go home and start figuring things out, working things out, making and saving money.

Last night was great. Joan called yesterday and we went shopping (designer goods, for fun and people-watching, not purchase) and to see the view and for a nice dinner. My god though we drank too much wine. She's just terrific. I'm meeting her to go to Fiesole for the afternoon. I'm all packed and overloaded. Not sure if I will even sleep tonight.

M. called last night and said that he wants to meet me tonight to say goodbye. Not sure how it will work out, so will try not to be disappointed if it doesn't pan out. He was so lovely and wonderful and so it's all good.

I think that that's it. OH. You guys, honestly, I am normally so conscientious and thoughtful but I forgot to mail your postcards and things yesterday. :( I might ask either M. or I might in fact have to mail them from Canada. I will at least try to have the post cards mailed by either M. or Joan. I am so sorry. I have been very self absorbed. I only managed to buy scarves for two of my girlfriends back home yesterday, and haven't bought a single thing for C. I've been a shmuck. Hopefully I will have a chance to find something for him today, but I do believe that the post office will not be open.

OK. I had better run so as to not be late.

Take care, friends.

|

11:46 a.m. - 2008-09-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08