Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The date that seems likely to be an anti-climax

Ah so I'm feeling rather crappy and didn't sleep well, but that's OK. Today is another day. This situation is making the idea of staying longer more compelling. I think I'll call SwissAir on Monday.

So, any suggestions re. perfume???

I have not worn perfume in years. The last one was I think something called Pl3asures by Elizabeth Ard3n, but I can't be sure. When I was younger I wore Coc0 or, get this, Po!son. I smell Po!son EVERYWHERE here.

Poison is an overwhelming perfume, I realize, but for some reason people would always compliment me on the way that it smelled on ME. My mother has worn it and it smells AWFUL on her. But it is interesting how body chemistry can make it different on different people. In that sense, it's a safe bet and I should buy that one. I would probably hardly ever wear it at home though. Another option would be to go to Santa Mar|a Novella, the famous farmacia, and buy some other scent, such as something smelling of vanilla. I have no idea. Any suggestions would be welcomed.

I loved hungryghost's suggestion of wearing my new, hot boots, but I don't want to look like I'm trying too hard. To an Italian that might not look too hard, but to his American business partner it might look a little bit funny. Not sure. Plus then I'd have to wear a nice dress or skirt. If I were to wear jeans I could wear them, as they'd be mostly covered up. Not sure. I was kind of thinking that I'd go pretty casual tonight - simple skirt, pretty though not fancy top (either this black silk chiffon sleeveless thing with pleats and a tie at the back that I have, or a pink top with small ruffles at the neck and sleeves, or this very dressy brown t-shirt that I have). I know it sounds funny to say a dressy t-shirt, but it has dressy bands around the low square neck and gathered little cap sleeves. Plus I look great in brown. So add some wedges and it's not jeans and a t but it's also not vavavavoom. :)

Anyhow. The funny thing is that I woke up this morning not even caring at all about him. It's just such a ridiculous proposition, and no matter what I'm not going to be able to know what he has going on in his head. It would be stupid to take this seriously. I'll just go and be present :) and will enjoy the time spent with a nice guy. Pretty uncomplicated when you boil it down to the hard facts.

OK. I'm off to eat some breakfast and to meet Joan. I pray that the fever breaks today and that my eyes start to get lively again. I plain look sick. Although I suppose that the red, glazed look of the whites of my eyes shows off the blue. My eyes really do look like giant blue marbles today, like some scary doll's from a horror movie I did not see. Ah well.

Hope you are all well!!

|

8:06 a.m. - 2008-09-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08