Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bella, bella, bella Italia

Oh you guys, I did something SO BAD THAT IT IS SOOOOOO GOOD.

Class was MARVELOUS today, by the way. I was feeling pretty well although I must admit that I am feeling a bit draggy now. Will have to eat quickly before going to the opera.

So after class the Australian woman - lovely, lovely woman - invited me to have a coffee and to look at a bag that she was interested in buying. It was in a designer shop. You are not going to believe this, but I NEVER go into designer shops. I am too intimidated. Growing up my mom did not believe in fashion or hair colour or anything (she doesn't even wear makeup), so I always felt guilty about my love for clothes.

So ANYHOW. Joan had me in this shop, and sure enough I saw a SKIRT that I LOVED SO MUCH. It is SOOOO beautiful. And then I tried on a dress. And the saleslady brought a jacket - the most beautiful jacket I have ever tried on, so I think I will go back and buy it tomorrow. I felt like Audrey H3pburn. They are SOOOO good at this stuff. Though in a nice way, those Italians.

So in the end...I am rushing through teh story as I must run to the opera...I managed to pare it down to only the skirt. I know this will meet with disapproval. :) And well it should. It is an AMAZING investment piece though and I am so in love with it. I will always remember this day as a day on which I started to think more carefully about why I do things. The skirt is the price of one night in the fancy hotel I was looking at, so I am not going to feel guilty about it (and no hotels!). I love it so much. I am going to call the skirt and probably the jacket my self gifts to celebrate my promotion. How's that for a spiritual emergence from despair? ;-)

Honestly, I am kidding here - I didn't blow the bank. I am very happy and not at all guilty in feeling. Yippee!! I think I am learning! :)

OK. Off I go. Bella Italia!

|

7:36 p.m. - 2008-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08