Photobucket

enfinblue's Bluey (credit to Fifi for the nickname!) Diaryland Diary

"I am seeking, I am striving, I am in it with all my heart." -Vinc3nt V@n Gogh

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A turn in the weather.

Thanks again so much, ladies.

I have turned a corner. I think my cold must be turning from the nasty early stages to more of a flow stage, becuase I am feeling much, much better and my mood has lifted immensely.

At this point, I honestly don't care about M. It just doesn't matter. I was completely honest and open in the situation and I can just be myself and have a nice time on Saturday, with no expectations. He also suggested a bike ride tour with another girl on Sunday, but I have to think about that one. It would be a way to see more of Chianti, however, and perhaps it would be good for me.

I do get over these things quickly! That is good!

So thank you again, dearly, you kind souls. I went out a couple of hours ago to buy some pants so that I will no longer freeze at night, and the first pair of jeans I tried on were both cheap and perfect. Done. I then booked Rigoletto for tonight, so I'll be going to the church. I will be sure to take more photos. They are giving me my second row centre seat, which is kind.

Thanks again and I promise no more sorrow or self pity. I know that I travel the path that I am on in order to learn, and every different experience brings me closer to a better grasp of who I am and what I need. I am ready to go out there and enjoy what I came to Italy to see. Oh and did I mention that I started drawing yesterday? Uh huh!

OK! Take care and love love love to you all.

|

1:32 p.m. - 2008-09-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

other diaries:

stepfordtart
ohell
awittykitty
annanotbob
manfromvenus
smartypants
fifidellabon
hungryghost
hissandtell

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

Come al solito - 2011-04-16
unfettered spending - 2011-04-15
How does it go? - 2011-04-14
Whirlwind. - 2011-04-13
bleak that flips over to daffodil - 2011-04-08